The Radhuni Logo - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh
The Radhuni Logo
The Radhuni Reviews Testimonials

Enjoy your time in our restaurant with pleasure. Please leave us a review.

Jack Lismanis
Jack Lismanis
2023-11-22
Lovely meal and very attentive staff
jamiem895
jamiem895
2023-11-22
Excellent dinner. Food was superb and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back.
sarahconormillie family
sarahconormillie family
2023-11-19
Very good restaurant enjoyed all the food Only slight issue Price J20 soft drink £4.25 I know you got to earn profit This is dearest ive came across I can get them for 80p i farmfoods Im sure you will get them cheaper 4 j20 came to £17 very expensive
The Radhuni Logo

What some of our visitors have said

Tripadvisor
Reviews

We have been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 5 years in a row and have now achieved Hall of Fame status! Awarded only to the Top 10% of Worldwide restaurants that deliver consistently great service and earned great reviews.

The Radhuni is also proudly ranked in TripAdvisor’s list of the Top 10 Indian Restaurants in the UK.

Sarah E
Sarah E
2023-11-07
Verified
Family meal. Lovely food. Visited for my daughters birthday on 7th November. Served hot and very tasty. Excellent service. 10/10
Shirley R
Shirley R
2023-11-03
Verified
Amazing! Our first visit tonight and we can’t wait to come back. A great team who are so brilliant at what you do, from your welcome to checking in when we’re ready for our next course. Food is so fresh and bursting with flavour. So glad Loanhead has such an amazing restaurant
Lindaeve2704
Lindaeve2704
2023-11-01
Verified
Simply delicious Welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food all combined to make this an excellent first visit. We drove back from a funeral in Inverness at tea time and arrived in Loanhead around 8.30 looking for something tasty to eat. The Radhuni did not disappoint. The restaurant was quiet with only 2 other tables finishing off drinks but we were welcomed in and seated at a table with poppadoms appearing in seconds. Light and crispy, the pickle tray and mint sauce went down a treat as we hadn’t had much more than a bowl of soup earlier in the day. My vegetable biryani was hot and plentiful and enjoyed by both of us. Our other main dish was a lamb shaslik which arrived on the sizzling plate smelling wonderfully aromatic. The accompanying peshwari naan was light and fluffy and full of flavour, we didn’t leave more than a few grains of rice. From the outside the restaurant looks small but it very quickly opens up to a largish space which is tastefully decorated. The toilets were clean and well presented. Our first visit and definitely not our last.
Claire P
Claire P
2023-10-25
Verified
Excellent once again! Fabulous once again. This was our 4th visit and we always try different dishes. Every dish was fantastic. Excellent service. Would highly recommend!
Ann L
Ann L
2023-10-19
Verified
Excellent Lunch and Service We've visited Radhuni for lunch a few times recently and had a most enjoyable meal. So much so, that we recommend it to family and friends. A very high standard of food and service so we will be back again, and again!
Iainf2806
Iainf2806
2023-10-01
Verified
Best Phal ever! We have been going here regularly for over a year now and never once have found fault. The service is exceptional, very attentive and professional team. We have only ever been at lunch time and normally eat from the excellent value set menu, however this time we opted to choose from the A la Carte. My partner had emailed in advance to request her favourite curry, a phal, and it was promptly responded to with a yes no problem. I ordered the chicken shashlik kebab. Both dishes were superb. The flavours and seasoning were to die for. My partners phal in her words was the best she has ever had. I’m not sure what other reviewers mean regarding price. The set menu is very competitive for the quality of food and service you get. And the A la Carte we found to be reasonable, again based on the standard and quality of the food and service. Thank you team Radhuni, we will see you again real soon.
Venture821401
Venture821401
2023-09-26
Verified
Very noce restaurant Very good probaly best in midlothian fresh good service bit expensive clean restaurant Now 2 very good restaurants in loanhead
Mel O
Mel O
2023-09-21
Verified
Generous portions and tasty too. On holiday and opted for a takeaway so tried here as the menu in our accommodation looked interesting although a little pricey. Glad we too the chance on it as we had some really nice starters with a little heat (hubby had to try the haggis starter!) and both curries were substantial, tasty and full of really tender chicken. Naan and chips were both good to go with it too.
 by Linda
Excellent

Dined here for the first time. Was extremely impressed. It ticked every box. The service was exceptional, so polite and unassuming. The food was excellent and great value for money with the set lunch. We will definitely be back.

 by Dennis Wilson
Great welcome, great food!

We were a party of seven including a 6 month old baby. We were welcomed warmly by all staff. It was clear that the focus of the staff was to ensure we had the best possible experience. The food was of a high standard, great taste and wide choice. We managed starters and mains, but we’re too full to look at the desserts. We would highly recommend and will be back!

 by MORAG MONTGOMERY
excellent food as always!

We were in the Radhuni tonight 31 August for a meal and as always the food never disappoints! We had the Railway Chicken and the Lamb Chops and Ginger Chicken, Mushroom Bhajis and vegetable rice and Peshwari Naan. Fantastic! We just managed to share a Mango Kulfi!



Staff always provide amazing service and make you so welcome! Nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely be back. Can see why the Radhuni always win awards!

 by Dennis
Definitely going back!

This was my first time here, but won’t be my last! The food was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, I will definitely be back again and again! I would highly recommend!

 by Dawn
Excellent

Food, service and ambiance all 5 🌟 as always never disappointed and good portions are great. Can’t wait to go back 😛

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

Catriona Thomson reviews on The Edinburgh Evening News

What Renowned Critics Say

Opening Hours
Tuesday – Thursday || 12pm – 2pm || 5pm – 10:30pm
Friday – Saturday || 12pm – 2pm || 4:30pm – 10:30pm 
Sunday || 2pm – 10pm
(Closed Mondays)
Make a Reservation

93 Clerk Street, Loanhead, Midlothian, Scotland, EH20 9RE
0131 440 3566

Tuesday – Thursday || 12pm – 2pm || 5pm – 10:30pm
Friday – Saturday || 12pm – 2pm || 4:30pm – 10:30pm 
Sunday || 2pm – 10pm
(Closed Mondays)

The Radhuni Logo

93 Clerk Street, Loanhead, Midlothian, Scotland, EH20 9RE
0131 440 3566

Tuesday – Thursday || 12pm – 2pm || 5pm – 10:30pm
Friday – Saturday || 12pm – 2pm || 4:30pm – 10:30pm 
Sunday || 2pm – 10pm
(Closed Mondays)

swipe left

EAT

swipe left or right

VISIT

swipe left or right

The Radhuni Logo Text Only - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh

BANGLADESHI + INDIAN CUISINE

AA Rosette Award 2022 - The Radhuni - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh

Proud to serve the community

EST 2011
EST 2011
taste our best - visit Scotland - The Radhuni - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh
Midlothian & East Lothian chamber of Commerce - The Radhuni - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh
Thank You NHS - The Radhuni - Indian Restaurant in Edinburgh

Sign up for Itihaas Newsletter

Gift Card Form